District 8 proudly serves DECA chapters in the counties of Archer, Armstrong, Bailey, Baylor, Briscoe, Carson, Castro, Childress, Cochran, Collingsworth, Cottle, Crosby, Dallam, Deaf Smith, Dickens, Donley, Floyd, Foard, Garza, Gray, Hale, Hall, Hansford, Hardeman, Hartley, Haskell, Hemphill, Hockley, Hutchinson, Kent, King, Knox, Lamb, Lipscomb, Lubbock, Lynn, Moore, Motley, Ochiltree, Oldham, Parmer, Potter, Randall, Roberts, Sherman, Stonewall, Swisher, Terry, Throckmorton, Wheeler, Wilbarger, Witchita, Yoakum, and Young.


District Director - Gayla Carlton
Lubbock-Cooper High School | gcarlton@lcisd.net
President - Carley Robertson
Vice President - Addi Wall
Vice President - Dallas Rogers